And so it begins….again

Posted on January 18, 2011

0


This is me starting new.
A couple of things I want to make clear (mostly to myself because I’m the only one reading this)
I wanted to start fresh writing about things that are important to me; God, family,running and what girl doesn’t love to shop every now and then πŸ™‚
I’m married to the love of my heart and I have a the cutest dog..I’m blessed!
I’ve only started running 2 years ago and have always struggled with getting and staying in shape. In 2009, I made a commitment by myself that I was going to run the Rock N Roll San Antonio 1/2 marathon. Before that the longest I had ever ran was 2 miles and I only worked out twice maybe three times a week. So I looked for a running group that was training and joined. I’ve never been the type to try new things alone but this thanks to a great running community and a supportive husband, I crossed the finish line.
I continued running and last year convinced my husband and mom to run the 1/2 as well (a family that runs together stays together, right?). We all crossed the finish line and it was amazing being able to share how great it feels to do that with my family πŸ™‚
Now, I’m not a fast runner and many of you might consider me a jogger and I’m okay with that..I’m working on it. But that’s just it..I’m working on it….I’m working on me. I’m not perfect, Im trying to be healthy and Im trying to have consistently great workouts so I can get where I want to be. Sometimes I make it and sometimes I fall short. The purpose of this is to track where Im improving and where Im not, trying to hold myself accountable to my goals and how life has to fit in with all of this.
Welcome to my journey!

Posted in: Uncategorized